Omg they bought my book!

Pre-orders have taken off and I’m freaking out

Yael Ben-David
2 min readNov 21, 2022

For years, “write a book” sat on my to do list alongside “buy shampoo” and “call the AC technician”. The other items came and went while “write a book” just sat there. Until, one day, I sat down, wrote the book, and crossed it off my list. All done! Or so I thought…

It turns out that after you write a book, people are supposed to read it. I needed to tell people about my book and hope they buy it. And they are! Pre-orders opened less than a week ago and already lots of people bought it! They want to read the book I wrote!

I’m having a lot of feels. First of all, wow! People want to read what I wrote! Part of me finds that validating… while part of me is waiting for the other shoe to drop — now that they’ve pre-ordered there’s a delay until it ships and they read it and tell me what they really think. So yay, they want it! But uh oh will they like it? I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

Anyway, if you haven’t ordered and would like to, you can do that on the A Book Apart website.

Image of the cover of my book, The Business of UX Writing

--

--